Fingers get messy with art!

I have been dabbling a bit with soft pastel colors these days. It inspired my daughter first to sit with me and try her hand at it. One of her dear girlfriends spends every afternoon with us, after her school. She liked the drawings so much, that she too has bought a box and papers and sits with me every day to draw. She told her mother, “Dola aunty is teaching me art.” Yesterday she told me, “I love the way the fingers get all messy with the colors.”:) Last evening we drew trees with different shapes, different leaves and colors..My son also sat with us and drew a rainbow with colors he likes, and a floating land over it with a vikings ship floating in the clouds! It looked like a land in another galaxy.:) 

Leave a Reply

